Ernesto Ardito

Year of birth: 1972
Profession: Film Director
Country: Argentina

Ernesto Ardito was born in Buenos Aires in 1972. His films won 65 international awards. Most of them are documentaries and directed with his wife Virna Molina. His first feature was "Raymundo" (2003), about the filmmaker Raymundo Gleyzer, disappeared by the miltary dictatorship. This film is the argentine documentary most awarded. Then produced and directed Corazón de Fábrica (2008), Nazion (2011), Alejandra (2013), Moreno (2013) ), Symphony for Ana (Fiction, 2017), Panic Attack (2017). Between 2011 and 2014, he created and directed for Encuentro channel, the series "Memoria Iluminada", about the lives of the main Argentine writers, including: Julio Cortázar, Jorge Luis Borges, Alejandra Pizarnik, Maria Elena Walsh, Adolfo Bioy Casares and Paco Urondo. He gave seminars on documentary film in different universities around the world, mainly in the United States, Mexico and Germany. He founded along with other filmmakers the national documentary associations DOCA and RDI, to defend and promote documentary film in Argentina. In turn, he worked as a jury at film festivals and funding funds for documentaries in different countries.

Ernesto Ardito

List of Films

TitleYear of releaseCountryPosition
Panic Attack2017Argentinadirector, producer, writer

Films in alphabetical order

Supported by:                                                                                                                                 


 In Cooperation with: